Upcoming Events

#PandemicPastoring Report 2022

When:
September 1, 2022 @ 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm
2022-09-01T13:00:00-04:00
2022-09-01T14:00:00-04:00
Where:
Zoom
Contact:
Rev. Dr. Eileen Campbell-Reed

On Thursday, September 1, (1pm ET // 12pm CT), visiting associate professor Eileen Campbell-Reed will join with Good Faith Media in a webinar to release the #PandemicPastoring Report. The report includes key findings from Campbell-Reed’s 22 month qualitative study of over 100 Christian pastors and lay leaders. The webinar will be hosted by Mitch Randall, CEO of Good Faith Media, and Campbell-Reed will share data and insights from surveys and interviews that comprised the research. Ministers who affiliate with Baptist, Christian Church (Disciples of Christ), African Methodist Episcopal, and Presbyterian churches will share brief and unique stories of pastoring in context of the report findings. The webinar will conclude with a time of Q&A.

“Leading U.S. churches through multiple pandemics has been both challenging and bewildering, demoralizing and encouraging, marked by grace and grief,” Campbell-Reed shared. “Pastors and lay leaders alike are experiencing suffering as well as resilience as they navigate changes to church life that are here to stay.”

To register for the #PandemicPastoring webinar, visit here: https://3mmm.us/PandemicPastoringWebinar
To receive notification of the report’s release, sign up here: https://3mmm.us/PandemicPastoringSignUp

GET THE LATEST NEWS AND EVENTS IN YOUR INBOX