Stay in Touch!

Get our newsletter for all the latest from Union:

Lifelong Learning

got sermon?
Check out the Advent/Christmas schedule for, got sermon? Launched in 2008, Union’s lectionary study series brings the talents of our faculty to our alumni/ae, students, and neighbors who “pastor” church congregations.

Advent Year A:

November 3      Euan Cameron
November 10    Brigitte Kahl
November 17    Derrick McQueen
December 1       David Carr
December 8      Rosemary Lloyd (Rev. Lloyd is from The Conversation Project which is dedicated to helping people talk about their wishes for end-of-life care.)

RSVP here

Missed a session? Catch up with got sermon? on iTunesU at the link below:
got_sermon?_on_itunesU

class_111011_033

J-Term and Spring 2017 Life-Long Learning Courses

Right to Life vs. Right to Be Alive at the United Nations
Instructor: Patricia Ackerman
Friday, December 2, 1:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Saturday, December 3,  9:00 am – 5:00 pm
RSVP here

Online as in Heaven: Doing Religion in the Digital Age
Instructor: Paul Raushenbush
Friday, January 13, 1:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Saturday, January 14, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
RSVP here

Our Whole Lives: Sexuality Education Curriculum Training Our Whole Lives (grades 7-9 and grades 10-12)
Instructors: Melanie Davis and Amy Johnson
Fee: $200
Thursday, January 26,  5:10 – 9:00 pm
Friday, January 27, 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Saturday, January 28, 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
RSVP here  (Limited Seats Available (5))

Media-Savvy Leadership Session 2: 90 Second Sermon: Bringing the Pulpit to the People
Instructors: Kellie Anderson-Picallo and Rich Hong
Friday, February 3, 1:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Saturday, February 4, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
RSVP here

Deep Policy – Wrong and How to Right It
Instructor: Eric Schnurer
Friday, February 10, 1:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Saturday, February 11, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
RSVP here

Managing Conflict and Creating Change Through Integrating Differences
Instructor: A. Meigs Ross
Friday, February 24, 1:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Saturday, February 25, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
RSVP here

Moral Injury and Soul Repair in Veterans, Trauma-Survivors, and Care-givers
Instructor: Rita Nakashima Brock
Friday, March 3, 1:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Saturday, March 4, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
RSVP here

Media-Savvy Leadership Session 3: Cultivating Your Voice and Brand
Instructors: Kellie Anderson-Picallo and Rich Hong
Friday, March 24, 1:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Saturday, March 25, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
RSVP here

Intimate Peace, Intimate Justice: Responding to Domestic Violence/ Intimate Partner Violence in Communities of Faith
Instructor: Sally MacNichol
Friday, March 31, 1:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Saturday, April 1, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
RSVP here