Stay in Touch!

Get our newsletter for all the latest from Union:

Lifelong Learning

got sermon?

Join us for our Spring 2017 got sermon? series.  Launched in 2008, got sermon? is Union’s lectionary study series brings the talents of our faculty to our alumni/ae, students, and neighbors who “pastor” church congregations.

Lenten Series Speakers:

Lenten Series Speakers:

2/23/17                 Rev. Dr. Claudio Carvalhaes, “Ash Wednesday: from Epiphany to Lent”
3/2/17                   Dr. David Carr, “Seeing God in Truly Independent, Other Humans: A New Reading of the Garden of Eden Story in Gen 2-3”
3/9/17                   Dr. Beth Bidlack, “Getting Water from Rocks: Leadership in Times of Thirst (Exodus 17:1-7)
3/16/17                 Rev. Dr. Lisa Thompson, “Ancient Texts, Contemporary Contexts”

RSVP here

Missed a session? Catch up with got sermon? on iTunesU at the link below:
got_sermon?_on_itunesU

class_111011_033

J-Term and Spring 2017 Life-Long Learning Courses

Right to Life vs. Right to Be Alive at the United Nations
Instructor: Patricia Ackerman
Friday, December 2, 1:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Saturday, December 3,  9:00 am – 5:00 pm
RSVP here

Online as in Heaven: Doing Religion in the Digital Age
Instructor: Paul Raushenbush
Friday, January 13, 1:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Saturday, January 14, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
RSVP here

Our Whole Lives: Sexuality Education Curriculum Training Our Whole Lives (grades 7-9 and grades 10-12)
Instructors: Melanie Davis and Amy Johnson
Fee: $200
Thursday, January 26,  5:10 – 9:00 pm
Friday, January 27, 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Saturday, January 28, 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
RSVP here  (Limited Seats Available (5))

Media-Savvy Leadership Session 2: 90 Second Sermon: Bringing the Pulpit to the People
Instructors: Kellie Anderson-Picallo and Rich Hong
Friday, February 3, 1:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Saturday, February 4, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
RSVP here

Managing Conflict and Creating Change Through Integrating Differences
Instructor: A. Meigs Ross
Friday, February 24, 1:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Saturday, February 25, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
RSVP here

Moral Injury and Soul Repair in Veterans, Trauma-Survivors, and Care-givers
Instructor: Rita Nakashima Brock
Friday, March 3, 1:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Saturday, March 4, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
RSVP here

Media-Savvy Leadership Session 3: Cultivating Your Voice and Brand
Instructors: Kellie Anderson-Picallo and Rich Hong
Friday, March 24, 1:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Saturday, March 25, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
RSVP here

Intimate Peace, Intimate Justice: Responding to Domestic Violence/ Intimate Partner Violence in Communities of Faith
Instructor: Sally MacNichol
Friday, March 31, 1:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Saturday, April 1, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
RSVP here