Stay in Touch!

Get our newsletter for all the latest from Union:

Lifelong Learning

class_111011_033

Spring 2016 Courses

Incarnational Preaching: Embodying the Text, Preaching in the Spirit
Instructor: Yvette Flunder
(Priority given to UTS Students)
Friday February 12, 1:00pm  – 6:00 pm
Saturday February 13, 9:00am – 5:00 pm
RSVP here

Weddings, Funerals and Memorial Services
Instructors: Janet Walton, Heidi Neumark with other resource people
Friday February 19, 1:00pm – 5:00pm and 6:00pm – 8:00pm
Saturday February 20, 9:00am – 3:00pm
RSVP here

Do Black Lives Matter? Abel’s Blood is Crying
Instructor: John Welch
Friday March 4, 1:00 – 6:00 pm
Saturday March 5, 9am – 5pm
RSVP here

“Praise God From Whom All Blessings Flow” Singing the Psalter and Hymns in a City Church
Instructor: William Entriken
Friday, April 8, 1:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 9, 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
RSVP Here

Building Maintenance and Facilities Management
Instructor: Mike Maloney
Friday April 15, 1:00 – 6:00 pm
Saturday April 16, 9:00am – 5:00 pm
$25-Registration Fee
RSVP here

Keep an eye out for the Lenten/Easter schedule for Got Sermon?, Union’s lectionary study series, bringing the talents of our faculty to our alumni/ae, students, and neighbors who “pastor” church congregations.

The Lenten Easter schedule for 2016:

2/18 Robyn Whittaker Revelation 5 “Worthy is the Lamb”
2/25 Hal Taussig John 12:1-8
3/3 Andrea White Revelation 1:4-8 “Freedom by Blood: Preaching Atonement in Womanist Voice.” 
3/10 Hal Taussig John 20:1-18

RSVP here