Calendar

Oct 8 @ 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm Online Courses
Format: This virtual workshop will take place over four 90-minute Thursday evening sessions. Dates: -Thursday, October 8 at 7:00 – 8:30 pm -Thursday, October 15 at 7:00 – 8:30 pm -Thursday, October 22 at 7:00
Oct 9 @ 1:00 pm – Oct 10 @ 5:00 pm Online Course
Instructor: Kelly Brown Douglas Date: Friday, October 9 at 1:00 – 6:00 | Saturday, October 10, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm Format: This two-day intensive course will be held online, through synchronous sessions. Registrants are
Oct 14 @ 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm Zoom
Each semester, EDS at Union selects a theme and a book as a guiding focus for a semester-long discussion on justice issues critical for faith communities. This Fall 2020, the EDS at Union community will
Oct 22 – Oct 24 all-day Online
Format: This virtual workshop will take place over three days, in two-hour sessions. Dates: -Thursday, October 22 at 5:30 – 7:30 pm -Friday, October 23 at 5:30 – 7:30 pm -Saturday, October 24 at 10:00
Oct 23 @ 3:00 pm – Oct 24 @ 5:00 pm Online Course
Instructor: Khalid Latif Date: Friday, October 23, 3:00 – 8:00 pm  |  Saturday, October 24, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm Format: This two-day intensive course will be held online, through synchronous sessions. Registrants are expected
Nov 6 @ 1:00 pm – Nov 7 @ 5:00 pm online
Instructor: Adam Barnes and leaders from the Kairos Center Date: Friday, November 6, 1:00 pm – 6:00 pm  |  Saturday, November 7, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm Format: This two-day intensive course will be held
Nov 11 @ 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Anthony B. Pinn received his BA from Columbia University, Master of Divinity and Ph.D. in the study of religion from Harvard University. He is currently the Agnes Cullen Arnold Professor of Humanities and professor of religion
Jan 29 – Jan 30 all-day Online
Instructor: Chia-Ti Chiu Date: Friday, Jan. 29, 1:00 – 6:00 pm  |  Saturday, Jan. 30, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm Format: TBD RSVP: Coming soon From a Buddhist perspective, we do not exist apart from
Feb 5 – Feb 6 all-day
Instructor: Daniel Spencer Date: Friday, Feb. 5, 1:00 – 6:00 pm  |  Saturday, Feb. 6, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm Format: TBD RSVP: Coming Soon This course will explore the implications of the geological discoveries of
Feb 12 – Feb 13 all-day
Instructor: Malik Hokyu Walker Date: Friday, Feb. 12, 1:00 – 6:00 pm  |  Saturday, Feb. 13, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm Format: TBD RSVP: Coming Soon As a minority religion, Buddhism’s contribution to the caregiving
Feb 19 – Feb 20 all-day
Instructor: Amina Darwish Date: Friday, Feb. 19, 3:00 – 8:00 pm  |  Saturday, Feb. 20, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm Format: TBD RSVP: Coming Soon Chapter 28 in the Quran is titled “The Narratives.” It
Feb 26 – Feb 27 all-day
Instructor: Charon Hribar Date: Friday, Feb. 26, 1:00 – 6:00 pm  |  Saturday, Feb. 27, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm Format: TBD RSVP: Coming Soon Budgets are moral documents. In a time of unprecedented productivity
Mar 5 – Mar 7 all-day
Instructor: Khalid Latif Date: Friday, Mar. 5, 3:00 – 8:00 pm  |  Saturday, Mar. 6, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm Format: TBD RSVP: Coming Soon This course will provide students with an in-depth look at
Apr 9 – Apr 10 all-day
Facilitator: Kelly Brown Douglas Date: Friday, Apr. 9, 1:00 – 6:00 pm  |  Saturday, Apr. 10, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm Format: TBD RSVP: Coming Soon More than three decades after her death, the activist,
Apr 16 – Apr 17 all-day
Facilitator: Julie Novas Date: Friday, Apr. 16, 1:00 – 6:00 pm  |  Saturday, Apr. 17, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm Format: TBD RSVP: Coming Soon The Brahmavihārās, known as the four immeasurable or heavenly abodes,

GET THE LATEST NEWS AND EVENTS IN YOUR INBOX