Stay in Touch!

Get our newsletter for all the latest from Union:


Sarah Azaransky
Assistant Professor of Social Ethics

Mary C. Boys ’75, ’78
Dean of Academic Affairs and Skinner and McAlpin Professor of Practical Theology

Euan Cameron
Henry Luce III Professor of Reformation Church History

David M.Carr
Professor of Old Testament

Chung Hyun Kyung ’89
Associate Professor of Ecumenical Studies

James H. Cone
Charles Augustus Briggs Distinguished Professor of Systematic Theology

Samuel Cruz
Assistant Professor of Church and Society

Gary J. Dorrien ’78
Reinhold Niebuhr Professor of Social Ethics

Esther J. Hamori
Associate Professor of Hebrew Bible

Serene Jones
President of the Faculty, Johnston Family Professor for Religion and Democracy

Brigitte Kahl 
Professor of New Testament

Jerusha T. Lamptey
Assistant Professor of Islam and Ministry

Daisy L. Machado ’81
Professor of Church History

John Anthony McGuckin
Ane Marie and Bent Emil Nielsen Professor in Late Antique and Byzantine Christian History & Professor of Byzantine Christian Studies, Columbia University

Troy Messenger
Director and Visiting Assistant Professor of Worship

Aliou C. Niang
Assistant Professor of New Testament

Su Yon Pak ’99
Senior Director & Associate Professor of Integrative and Field Based Education

John J. Thatamanil
Associate Professor of Theology and World Religions

Janet R. Walton
Professor of Worship

Cornel West
Professor of Philosophy and Christian Practice

Robyn Whitaker
Post-Doctoral Fellow and Instructor of Biblical Languages

Visiting Faculty

Alan Cooper
Visiting Professor of Jewish Interpretation

P. Kimberleigh Jordan
Ford Postdoctoral Fellow

Jan Rehmann
Visiting Professor for Critical Theory and Social Analysis

Shuly Rubin Schwartz
Visiting Professor of Interreligious Engagement

Hal Taussig
Visiting Professor of New Testament


M. Roger Holland II ’02, M.M. Christopher Johnson, M.M. Penna Ann Rose, S.M.M.

Click here for a list of Adjunct and Emeriti/ae Faculty.